New Vacancy - Operations Assistant

Our Team

The team here at Culture Republic are the people who make things happen. We put our diverse skills and experience to good use for you. Take a look below.
Julie Tait

Julie Tait

Chief Executive

We work with people like you across Scotland who want to grow. We help them to understand who their audiences are, who they could be and how to reach them. My role is to provide the vision and leadership to deliver that mission.

Julie@culturerepublic.co.uk

Research Team

The research team develop and deliver research projects which help cultural organisations understand who their audiences are, who they could be, and how to reach them.
Charlotte Wilson

Charlotte Wilson

Research Director

I always say that the thing that makes me a good researcher is that I’m a naturally curious person. I lead the development of our economic impact studies.

charlotte@culturerepublic.co.uk

Clair Gilchrist

Clair Gilchrist

Research Director

I’ve got a strong grounding in how learning and outreach links with engagement. Based in Edinburgh I’m our local expert on the festivals.

clair@culturerepublic.co.uk

Clare McAndrew

Clare McAndrew

Researcher

I’m our in-house expert on disability access and especially the Equalities Act, and have a background in policy-relevant research.

clare@culturerepublic.co.uk

Ilias Georgakopoulos

Ilias Georgakopoulos

Research Assistant

I am a trained economist with background in statistics and applied research. Before Culture Republic, I worked for the Scottish Government’s data team.

ilias@culturerepublic.co.uk

Kathryn Ellaway

Kathryn Ellaway

Researcher

I’m our in-house SIMD expert and I also developed our Scottish schools database. My favourite part of my job is challenging people’s perceptions with the results and insights proven from our research projects.

Kathryn@culturerepublic.co.uk

Neil Simpson

Neil Simpson

Researcher

I bring an artist’s perspective to the team. (I make unusual and experimental music in my spare time.) I've got a decade’s experience in research in public policy and in the private sector.

Neil@culturerepublic.co.uk

Get complimentary research advice from our team

Marketing & Communications Team

Ashley Smith-Hammond

Ashley Smith Hammond

Content Producer

I create resources that help cultural organisations engage more effectively with their current and potential audiences.

ashley@culturerepublic.co.uk

Ela Zych-Watson

Ela Zych-Watson

Partnerships and Networks Manager

I programme events that bring people together and build their skills. I also support and develop our partner network.

Ela@culturerepublic.co.uk

Eva Gnatiuk

Eva Gnatiuk

Marketing Assistant

I support our team to deliver creative communications for ourselves and our clients.

eva@culturerepublic.co.uk

Kemi Komolafe

Kemi Komolafe

Marketer

I help us and our partners deliver creative communications and engaging marketing.

Kemi@culturerepublic.co.uk

Paul Hanrahan

Paul Hanrahan

Marketing Manager

I help organisations promote themselves through their websites, their social media and their marketing.

paul@culturerepublic.co.uk

Get a free marketing healthcheck from the team

Delivery Team

Alan Ballany

Alan Ballany

Strategic Planning Director

I help us work better/more effectively so that our services are accessible and affordable.

alan@culturerepublic.co.uk

Elaine Gallagher-Docherty

Elaine Gallagher Docherty

Operations Assistant

I support our team to work better to create a sustainable organisation and a great working environment.

Elaine@culturerepublic.co.uk

Kirsty McKenzie

Kirsty McKenzie

Finance and Admin Manager

I maintain our operational integrity to create a sustainable organisation and a bodacious working environment.

Kirsty@culturerepublic.co.uk

Alasdair Campbell

Alasdair Campbell

Web and Mobile Developer

I make sense of data and get digital tools and technology to work for you.

alasdair@culturerepublic.co.uk

Our board

Culture Republic’s Board of Directors is made up of senior practitioners whose expertise and enthusiasm steers and supports the work of our organisation.

Our Board